HomeCricketAsia Cup Schedule 2022, Get your Instant ID

Asia Cup Schedule 2022, Get your Instant ID

The Asia Cup 2022 will be held in the UAE beginning on August 27 and also the Asia Cup Schedule 2022

Officially released. The championship competition is scheduled to take place on the 11th of September.

In accordance with the Asia Cup Schedule 2022 of the 15th Asia Cup, which begins on the 27th of August, Afghanistan will play the hosts, Sri Lanka, in the opening match. One day later, at Dubai, India and Pakistan will continue where they had left at the beginning of the tournament.

The final game is scheduled to be played on the 11th of September. Online Cricket ID Nine nations are expected to participate in this T20 version of Asia Cup 2022, which was last played in the year 2018.

Dates27 August 2022 – 11 September 2022
AdministratorAsian Cricket Council (ACC)
Cricket FormatTwenty20 International
Host(s)Sri Lanka
VenueUAE (United Arab Emirates)
Participants Count6
Prize Amount200,000 $ USD
Opening Match27-Aug-22
Official Websitehttps://asiancricket.org/

Making critical decisions making important decisions T20 World Cup, Ponting.

The United Arab Emirates, Kuwait, Singapore, and Hong Kong will play in the preliminary round and the winner will join India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, and Bangladesh in the main tournament.

Six teams will be competing in the main event, which will be split into two categories. Group A is comprised of India, Pakistan, and the qualifier. Group B comprises Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan. Each team plays only one time within the group.

The two teams that are the top will advance onto the Super 4 round, where they’ll compete with a team format prior to the final, in which the top two teams will be competing.


All matches start at 6 pm Gulf Standard Time Get Online Cricket ID

Group A:

Match DateTeam 1Team 2VenueTime IST
28-Aug-22IndiaPakistanDubai7:30 PM
31-Aug-22IndiaQualifier TeamDubai7:30 PM
02-Sep-22PakistanQualifier TeamSharjah7:30 PM

Group B:

Match DateTeam 1Team 2VenueTime IST
27-Aug-22Sri LankaAfghanistanDubai7:30 PM
30-Aug-22BangladeshAfghanistanSharjah7:30 PM
01-Sep-22Sri LankaBangladeshDubai7:30 PM

Super 4:

Match DateTeam 1Team 2VenueTime IST
03-Sep-22B1B2Sharjah7:30 PM
04-Sep-22A1A2Dubai7:30 PM
06-Sep-22A1B1Dubai7:30 PM
07-Sep-22A2B2Dubai7:30 PM
08-Sep-22A1B2Dubai7:30 PM
09-Sep-22B1A2Dubai7:30 PM

Asia Cup 2022 Venue

Sri Lanka Cricket will host the 2022 Asia Cup. In the past, the event was scheduled to be held within Sri Lanka. It was the Asian Cricket Council, however changed the venue of the main event due to the ongoing turmoil in the political and economic spheres of Sri Lanka.

The decision was made later to decide that the tournament will be played within the United Arab Emirates. This means that Sri Lanka Cricket will host the tournament at the brand new location within the United Arab Emirates. Because the event is hosted in the UAE All matches will be played at three venues. They are known as”the” Dubai International Cricket Stadium and the Sharjah Cricket Stadium.


The teams for the Asia Cup 2022 have yet to be split into groups. Six teams participated at the last edition split into three groups of two. Group A comprised India, Pakistan, and Hong Kong, while Group B contained Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan.

As for the format, the teams played each other for a time in one group. The two teams that were the top of each group then went on to qualify for an additional stage referred to in the Super Four. The four teams on the stage played twice before the top two teams were selected for the last stage. Six teams will be participating in the next round we can anticipate the same type of structure.

Asia Cup 2022 India Squad

  • Rohit Sharma (c)
  • Deepak Hooda
  • Virat Kohli
  • Ishan Kishan
  • Shreyas Iyer
  • Rishabh Pan (WK)
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Dinesh Karthik
  • Mohammed Shami
  • Yuzvendra Chahal
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • Harshal Patel
  • Jasprit Bumrah
NoTeam Name
3Sri Lanka
6Hong Kong/Kuwait/Singapore/UAE

Asia Cup 2022 Teams

The next continental championship will include six teams. Five of the five nations that play Tests on the continent including India, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, and Afghanistan and Pakistan – have been granted directly qualified for the event, while the rest of the team will participate in an initial qualifying round.

In the qualifying rounds in the qualifiers, four countries namely the UAE, Kuwait, Hong Kong as well as Singapore will battle to be a part of the final event. The qualifying rounds are scheduled to start on the 20th of August. After having advanced through regional qualifying rounds Four teams have made it through the qualifying rounds.

Asia Cup 2022 India Squad (Predicted):

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Umran Malik

Asia cup 2022 Sri Lanka squad (predicted):

Dasun Shanaka (c), Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Mendis, Charith Asalanka (VC), Dinesh Chandimal, Danushka Gunathilaka, Kamil Mishara, Janith Liyanage, Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Dushmantha Chameera, Lahiru Kumara, Binura Fernando, Shiran Fernando, Maheesh Theekshana, Jeffrey Vandersay, Praveen Jayawickrama, Ashian Daniel

Asia Cup 2022 Bangladesh Squad (Predicted):

Mahmudullah (c), Munim Shahriar, Liton Das, Yasir Ali, Anamul Haque Bijoy, Shakib Al Hasan, Afif Hossain, Mahendi Hasan, Mosaddek Hossain, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Mustafizur Rahman, Mohammad Saifuddin, Shoriful Islam, Shohidul Islam, Nasum Ahmed.

Asia Cup 2022 Afghanistan Squad (Predicted):

Mohammad Nabi (captain), Najibullah Zadran, Afsar Zazai, Rashid Khan, Azmatullah Omarzai, Darwish Rasooli, Karim Janat, Farid Ahmad Malik, Fazal Haq Farooqi, Hazratullah Zazai, Qais Ahmad, Nijat Masoud, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Sharafuddin Ashraf.

Asia Cup 2022 Venue

Asia Cup 2022 is moved from Sri Lanka to UAE. These are the Cricket venues in which Asia Cup 2022 will be held.

Asia Cup 2022 Ticket

The Asian Cricket Council (ACC) is yet to announce its Asia Cup 2022 ticket purchasing guidelines and information. Stay tuned for any updates.

- Advertisment -


Related Articles